Saints Texans Practice

Random thoughts and facts from this mornings Saints Texans practice.

-Light practice, only helmets, shoulder pads and shorts.

-Saints DB’s looked bad against Houston WR’s.  Maybe I’m crazy….or maybe it’s just because he was so bad last year….but to me, Jason David looks so bad in man to man coverage. I just can’t see him starting! 

-Deuce McAllister looked solid.  Deuce told me after practice that he was unsure if he’d play in this Saturday nights preseason game.  The 9 year NFL vet said he’s about 75% receovered from his second major knee surgery.

-Devery Henderson made a nice catch….but I think it’s too little too late for the for LSU Tiger.

-Texans DE Mario Williams is a beast.  He dominated nearly every single Saints OL in one-on-one drills….except OT Jon Stinchcomb. 

-P Steve Weatherford had a rough day kicking on the wet turf at the Saints facility. 

-I’m still unimpressed with Texans QB Matt Schaub.  I thought he was overrated coming out of Virginia and I still think he’s overrated!   

-Back-up TE Mark Campbell continues to amaze….coming off back surgery the Michigan alum looks as good as he ever has.

-Every time I see back-up QB Tyler Palko throw I can’t help but think his throwing motion is exactly the same as Ben Stiller’s character in ‘Dodgeball’ 

2 Responses

  1. I can’t wait for the Saints-Texans game this Saturday! Go Saints!!!!

  2. hollis thomas is out for at least two months

Leave a Reply

